Laboratory of human genes structure and functions

Department of Genetics and Postgenomic Technologies

Head: Eugeny Sverdlov, member of the academy of sciences
sverd@ibch.ru+7(495)330-65-29

Human and bacterial functional genomics, molecular mechanisms of cancer, host-pathogen interactions, diagnostics and gene therapy of tumors

Approaches to diagnostics and gene therapy of cancer (T.V. Vinogradova, E.P. Kopantzev, I.P. Chernov)

Currently much attention is paid to development of new generation therapy of cancer. Within the framework of the State program «Priority fields in science and technology in Russia during 2007–2012» our lab participated in the integrated project «Development and production of the prototype of novel and effective therapies and diagnostics of the post-genome generation for use in tumor therapy». The aim of this project was the development and clinical tests of first gene therapy based preparations for treatment of lung and esophagus cancers. The approaches used in this project are based on the fundamental and methodical research performed in the laboratory. The project integrates efforts of the major scientific centers of Russia: Institute of Molecular genetics RAS, Blokhin Cancer Research Center RAMS, Shemyakin-Ovchinnikov Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry RAS, Novosibirsk State University, Institute of gene biology RAS, Gamaleya Research Institute of Epidemiology and Microbiology RAMS, and biotechnology companies Evrogen and Binnofarm. Within the framework of this project the constructions allowing for specific expression of therapeutic genes in tumor cells and systems for delivery of the therapeutic genes into tumors were developed.

Hence, the bases were established for the development and production of novel effective medical preparations and diagnostics based on gene therapy approach and biologically active proteins.

Cancer and development (M.V. Zinovyeva, T.V. Vinogradova, G.S. Monastyrskaya)

Demonstration of the fact that genes that are activated during development of lung and esophagus in embryogenesis are switched off in normal cells when they are being transformed into cancer cells and conversely is one the major achievements of the project. This confirms the hypothesis that process of cancer transformation and progression of normal cells may be compared with embryonal development or self-reproduction and differentiation of stem cells of certain tissues. The genes that express differentially in cancer and development probably play key role in tumorigenesis. Study of such genes allows carrying out a rational choice of therapeutic targets because systems regulating embryonal development and damaged in cancer are most perspective targets.

Modified oligonucleotides (V.K. Potapov)

Development of new methods of production and synthesis of modified oligonucleotides with changed structure of the base or of sugar-phosphate skeleton was the mainstream of the group through the last three years. Working out of approaches to solid phase synthesis of morpholino-analogues of oligonucleotides, which have morpholine ring in their structure instead of ribose, is the most perspective direction of the research. Such analogues are uncharged molecules and resistant to nucleases. They preserve DNA structure and form stable complementary bonds with native oligonucleotides.

Synthesis of oligonucleotides bearing spacers of specified length with thiol group in certain sites is the second direction of the work. These oligonucleotides are used in study of their complexes with integrases of HIV and ASV by X-ray diffraction analysis by prof. Vlodover group (NCI, Frederic).

Microenvironment of the tumor and expression of genes (Pleshkan Viktor, Antonova Dina)

According to modern ideas, the tumor is a complex structure, consisting of the actual tumor cells and cells of the tumor microenvironment. Microenvironment, or stroma, is a cancer associated fibroblasts (CAFs), immune cells, cytokines and other elements. The stroma is necessary for maintenance of a tumor progression, protection and proliferation of tumor cells. The diverse interaction of tumor and stromal cells provides these processes. Different patterns of gene expression are characteristic of tumor and stromal cells. Many of these differentially expressed genes are key to the "tumor-stroma" interaction.

We are studying the CAFs, their main markers, and ways of influencing them as a potential target for antitumor therapy. In our laboratory, several genes with increased expression in the CAFs were identified. We investigate the promoters of these genes for tissue-specific expression in tumor microenvironment cells for use in gene therapy. We also examine the products of genes of the tumor microenvironment and their role in the progression of the tumor and the possibilities of using them to create new antitumor approaches. Thus, we investigate the effect of CTGF connective tissue growth factor on the migration of tumor cells and its relationship to other pathological processes in tumor progression. In our group, experiments are conducted to identify the potential of tumor-associated fibroblasts to act as a target in antitumor therapy. We are ready to work with new students who have the opportunity and desire to work hard on this topic.

NamePositionContacts
Eugeny Sverdlov, member of the academy of sciencesdepart. dir.sverd@ibch.ru+7(495)330-65-29
Galina Monastyrskaya, Ph.D., senior research associatel. r. f.gal44.ibch@gmail.com+7(495)330-65-38
Viktor Potapov, D.Scl. r. f.vk@ibch.ru
Sergej Akopov, D.Scl. r. f.akser@ibch.ru+7(495)330-70-29
Lev Nikolaev, D.Scl. r. f.lev@ibch.ru+7(495)3307029
Igor' Chernov, Ph.D.s. r. f.igor_ch@ibch.ru+7(495)330-70-29
Tat'jana Vinogradova, Ph.D.s. r. f.tv@ibch.ru+7(495)330-65-47
Evgenij Kopancev, Ph.D.s. r. f.kopantzev@ibch.ru+7(495)3307029
Evgeny Snezhkov, Ph.D.s. r. f.eugene@ibch.ru+7(495)330-70-29
Nataliya Uspenskaya, Ph.D.s. r. f.usp@ibch.ru+7(495)330-58-10
Marija Kostina, Ph.D.s. r. f.
Marina Kopantsevas. r. f.
Igor Korobkos. r. f.
Dmitry Didych, Ph.D.r. f.dmitry_d@inbox.ru+7(495)330-70-29
Svetlana Bulanenkova, Ph.D.r. f.
Kirill Kashkin, Ph.D.r. f.kaschkin@ibch.ru+7(495)3306329
Ol'ga Filjukova, Ph.D.r. f.+7(495)330-69-92
Victor Pleshkan, Ph.D.r. f.vpleshkan@gmail.com+7(903)297-43-09
Alexey Kuz'michr. f.
Aleksandr Sassj. r. f.avsass@mail.ru+7(495)330-70-29
Alexey Kurnosovj. r. f.
Sofia KondratievaPhD stud.sofia.a.kondr@gmail.com
Liya KondratyevaPhD stud.liakondratyeva@yandex.ru+7(495)3307029
Dina AntonovaPhD stud.tyulkina.dina@mail.ru
Dmitrij GnatenkoPhD stud.gnatenkodmitrij@gmail.com
Ljudmila Averinaeng.+7(495)330-63-29
Olga Melekhinaeng.
Rimma Poltavtsevaeng.
Zoja Kravchenkores. eng.+7(495)3306329
Rudolf Pogosyank. eng.r.j.f@mail.ru+7(495)3306547

Former members:

Tatyana Azhikina, D.Scl. r. f.tatazhik@ibch.ru
Irina Boni, Ph.D.s. r. f.irina_boni@ibch.ru
Ljudmila Zavalova, Ph.D.s. r. f.lz@ibch.ru
Timofey Skvortsov, Ph.D.r. f.timofey@ibch.ru
Nina Beljaeva, Ph.D.r. f.
Nadezhda Skapcovar. f.
Oksana Bychenko, Ph.D.r. f.
Irina Alekseenko, Ph.D.r. f.irina.alekseenko@mail.ru
Ildar Gainetdinov, Ph.D.r. f.ildargv@gmail.com
Ljudmila Koledinskajaj. r. f.
Marina Zinov'eva, Ph.D.j. r. f.mzinov@ibch.ru
Julija Skvorcova, Ph.D.j. r. f.
BiltuevaPhD stud.bjuliya87@mail.ru
Arina MazurovaPhD stud.mazarina@ibch.ru
Sergey Kotoveng.Serg07@pochta.ru
Anastasia Kras'koeng.
Tat'jana Levitansen. eng.levitanibh@mail.ru
Natalija Medvedevasen. eng.

Selected publications (show all)

Loading...

Eugeny Sverdlov

  • Russia, Moscow, Ul. Miklukho-Maklaya 16/10 — On the map
  • IBCh RAS, build. 52, office. 657
  • Phone: +7(495)330-65-29
  • E-mail: sverd@ibch.ru

Administrative assistant

Levitan Tatyana Lvovna

A novel approach to design of tumor-specific promoters. Construction and analysis of a combinatorial library of chimeric promoters which consist of random combinations of promoter modules (2017-11-29)

The research of transcription promoters active in cancer cells but not in normal cells is important in understanding the processes of carcinogenesis and embryogenesis. The revealing or the  de novo design of highly specific “cancer” promoters has also a great practical interest in design of vectors which are restricted in their toxic effect by tumors and not damage healthy tissues in anticancer gene therapy. In the continuation of our previous studies (Alekseenko et al, 2012, Kashkin et al, 2015), in this work, for the first time, a combinatorial library of chimeric promoters was created by random combining fragments of cancer-specific promoters of human genes to search for new promoters with prescribed functions. The library of chimeric promoters was inserted into lentiviral vector with CopGFP reporter gene. A431 cells was transduced with the library and sorted for selection of fluorescent cells which may contain active chimeric promoters. It was shown that most of the selected cells really contained active and cancer-specific promoters. The analysis of random clones demonstrated that the combinations of the fragments in the chimeric promoters are non-casual. Some of the chimeric promoters manifest high promoter activity and cancer specificity. Further analysis of most frequent modules in chimeric promoters must expand the conception of the nature of tumor-specific promoter activity and should allow to design purposefully more active and specific promoters.

Лаборатория структуры и функций генов человека

Отдел геномики и постгеномных технологий

Руководитель: Свердлов Евгений Давидович, академик
sverd@ibch.ru+7(495)330-65-29

Функциональная геномика бактерий и человека, молекулярные механизмы канцерогенеза, взаимодействие патоген-хозяин, диагностика и генная терапия онкологических заболеваний

Разработка подходов к диагностике и генной терапии онкологических заболеваний (Т. В. Виноградова, Е. П. Копанцев, И. П. Чернов)

Большое внимание в последние годы уделяется проблемам создания лекарств нового поколения. В рамках федеральной целевой программы «Исследования и разработки по приоритетным направлениям развития научно-технологического комплекса России на 2007–2012 годы» с участием лаборатории осуществляется крупный комплексный проект «Разработка и выпуск опытных партий новых эффективных направленно-модифицированных терапевтических и диагностических средств постгеномной генерации для использования в онкологической практике». Целью этого проекта является создание и выпуск в клинику первых генно-терапевтических препаратов для лечения рака легкого и пищевода. Используемые в проекте подходы базируются на фундаментальных исследованиях и методических разработках, выполненных в лаборатории. Проект объединяет крупнейшие научные центры страны: Институт молекулярной генетики РАН, Российский онкологический научный центр им. Н. Н. Блохина РАМН, Институт биоорганической химии им. академиков М. М. Шемякина и Ю. А. Овчинникова, Новосибирский государственный университет, Институт биологии гена РАН, Институт эпидемиологии и микробиологии им. Н. Ф. Гамалеи РАМН, а также биотехнологические компании ЗАО «Евроген» и ЗАО «Биннофарм». В рамках проекта созданы конструкции, позволяющие осуществлять специфическую экспрессию терапевтических генов в раковых клетках, а также системы доставки терапевтических генов в опухоли.

Таким образом, была создана основа для разработки и производства новых эффективных медицинских препаратов для онкологии: терапевтических средств на основе генно-терапевтического подхода, терапевтических средств на основе биологически активных белков и диагностических препаратов.

Рак и развитие (М. В. Зиновьева, Т. В. Виноградова, Г. С. Монастырская)

Одним из важнейших результатов, полученных в рамках этого проекта, является демонстрация того, что гены, которые включаются в эмбриогенезе при развитии легких и пищевода, выключаются при превращении нормальных клеток в раковые и наоборот. Тем самым подтверждается гипотеза о том, что возникновение и развитие раковых клеток можно сравнить с эмбриональным развитием или самовоспроизводством и дифференцировкой стволовых клеток тех или иных тканей. Гены, имеющие дифференциальную экспрессию и при раке и при развитии, возможно, являются ключевыми для опухолеобразования. Исследование таких генов позволяет осуществлять рациональный выбор мишеней терапевтического воздействия: наиболее перспективными мишенями являются системы, регулирующие эмбриональное развитие и нарушенные при канцерогенезе.

 

Модифицированные олигонуклеотиды (В. К. Потапов)

Главным направлением работы группы в последние 3 года было разработка методов получения и синтез модифицированных нуклеозидов с измененной структурой основания или сахаро-фосфатного остова. Наиболее перспективным направлением является разработка подходов к твердофазному синтезу морфолино-олигонуклеотидов — аналогов, несущих в своем составе вместо рибозы остаток морфолина. Аналоги сохраняют структуру ДНК, образуют прочные комплементарные комплесы с природными олигонуклеотидами и являются незаряженными молекулами, устойчивыми к действию нуклеаз.

Второе направление — синтез олигонуклеотидов, несущих в определенных местах спейсеры заданной длины с тиольной группой, которые используются группой проф. Влодовера из NCI (Frederic) для изучения комплексов с интегразами HIV—1 и ASV методами рентгеноструктурного анализа.

Микроокружение опухоли и экспрессия генов (Плешкан Виктор, Антонова Дина)

По современным представлениям опухоль представляет собой сложную структуру, состоящую из собственно опухолевых клеток и клеток опухолевого микроокружения. Микроокружение, или строма, представляет собой опухоль ассоциированные фибробласты (ОАФ), иммунные клетки, цитокины и другие элементы. Строма необходима для поддержания опухолевой прогрессии, защиты и пролиферации опухолевых клеток. Многообразное взаимодействие опухолевых и стромальных клеток обеспечивает эти процессы. Различные паттерны экспрессии генов характерны для опухолевых и стромальных клеток. Многие из таких дифференциально экспрессирующихся генов являются ключевыми для взаимодействия «опухоль-строма».

1.jpg

Опухолевое микроокружение (опухолевая строма) – это окружающие опухолевые клетки компоненты внеклеточного матрикса и неопухолевые клетки: эндотелиальные клетки, клетки иммунной системы, опухоль-ассоциированные фибробласты (ОАФ).

Нами исследуются ОАФ, их основные маркеры и способы воздействия на них, как на потенциальную мишень при противоопухолевой терапии. В Лаборатории были идентифицированы несколько генов, обладающих повышенной экспрессией в ОАФ. Мы исследуем промоторы этих генов на предмет тканеспецифичной экспрессии в клетках опухолевого микроокружения для использования в генной терапии. Также мы исследуем продукты генов опухолевого микроокружения и их роли при прогрессии опухоли и возможностях их использования для создания новых противоопухолевых подходов. Так, мы исследуем влияние фактора роста соединительной ткани CTGF на миграцию опухолевых клеток и его взаимосвязь c другими патологическими процессами при опухолевой прогрессии. В нашей группе проводятся эксперименты по выявлению потенциала опухоль-ассоциированных фибробластов, которые выступают в качестве мишени при противоопухолевой терапии. Мы готовы работать с новыми студентами, которые обладают возможностью и желанием усердно работать по данной тематике.

Ф.И.О.ДолжностьКонтакты
Свердлов Евгений Давидович, академикрук. подр.sverd@ibch.ru+7(495)330-65-29
Монастырская Галина Сергеевна, к. х. н., старший научный сотрудникв.н.с.gal44.ibch@gmail.com+7(495)330-65-38
Потапов Виктор Кузьмич, д. х. н.в.н.с.vk@ibch.ru
Акопов Сергей Борисович, д. б. н.в.н.с.akser@ibch.ru+7(495)330-70-29
Николаев Лев Григорьевич, д. б. н.в.н.с.lev@ibch.ru+7(495)3307029
Чернов Игорь Павлович, к. х. н.с.н.с.igor_ch@ibch.ru+7(495)330-70-29
Виноградова Татьяна Викторовна, к. б. н.с.н.с.tv@ibch.ru+7(495)330-65-47
Копанцев Евгений Павлович, к. б. н.с.н.с.kopantzev@ibch.ru+7(495)3307029
Снежков Евгений Валерьевич, к. х. н.с.н.с.eugene@ibch.ru+7(495)330-70-29
Успенская Наталия Яковлевна, к. б. н.с.н.с.usp@ibch.ru+7(495)330-58-10
Костина Мария Борисовна, к. х. н.с.н.с.
Копанцева Марина Робертовнас.н.с.
Коробко Игорь Викторовичс.н.с.
Дидыч Дмитрий Александрович, к. б. н.н.с.dmitry_d@inbox.ru+7(495)330-70-29
Буланенкова Светлана Сергеевна, к. б. н.н.с.
Кашкин Кирилл Никитич, к. б. н.н.с.kaschkin@ibch.ru+7(495)3306329
Филюкова Ольга Борисовна, к. б. н.н.с.+7(495)330-69-92
Плешкан Виктор Викторович, к. б. н.н.с.vpleshkan@gmail.com+7(903)297-43-09
Кузьмич Алексей Ивановичн.с.
Сасс Александр Викторовичм.н.с.avsass@mail.ru+7(495)330-70-29
Курносов Алексей Анатольевичм.н.с.
Кондратьева София Алексеевнаасп.sofia.a.kondr@gmail.com
Кондратьева Лия Германовнаасп.liakondratyeva@yandex.ru+7(495)3307029
Антонова Дина Васильевнаасп.tyulkina.dina@mail.ru
Гнатенко Дмитрий Александровичасп.gnatenkodmitrij@gmail.com
Аверина Людмила Викторовнаинженер+7(495)330-63-29
Мелехина Ольга Вячеславовнаинженер
Полтавцева Римма Алексеевнаинженер
Кравченко Зоя Борисовнаинж.-иссл.+7(495)3306329
Погосян Рудольф Андреевичвед. инж.r.j.f@mail.ru+7(495)3306547

Ранее здесь работали:

Ажикина Татьяна Леодоровна, д. б. н.в.н.с.tatazhik@ibch.ru
Бони Ирина Венедиктовна, к. х. н.с.н.с.irina_boni@ibch.ru
Завалова Людмила Львовна, к. б. н.с.н.с.lz@ibch.ru
Скворцов Тимофей Алексеевич, к. б. н.н.с.timofey@ibch.ru
Беляева Нина Николаевна, к. б. н.н.с.
Скапцова Надежда Васильевнан.с.
Быченко Оксана Станиславовна, к. б. н.н.с.
Гайнетдинов Ильдар Ваисович, к. б. н.н.с.ildargv@gmail.com
Алексеенко Ирина Васильевна, к. б. н.н.с.irina.alekseenko@mail.ru
Колединская Людмила Сергеевнам.н.с.
Зиновьева Марина Валерьевна, к. б. н.м.н.с.mzinov@ibch.ru
Скворцова Юлия Валентиновна, к. б. н.м.н.с.
Билтуева Юлия асп.bjuliya87@mail.ru
Мазурова Арина Сергеевнаасп.mazarina@ibch.ru
Кротов Сергей ВикторовичинженерSerg07@pochta.ru
Красько Анастасия Марковнаинженер
Левитан Татьяна Львовнаст. инж.levitanibh@mail.ru
Медведева Наталия Игоревнаст. инж.

Избранные публикации (показать все)

Загружаются...

Свердлов Евгений Давидович

  • Москва, ул. Миклухо-Маклая, 16/10 — На карте
  • ИБХ РАН, корп. 52, комн. 657
  • Тел.: +7(495)330-65-29
  • Эл. почта: sverd@ibch.ru

Cекретарь-референт

Левитан Татьяна Львовна

  • Тел.: +7 (495) 330-65-29
  • Факс: +7 (495) 330-65-38
  • Эл. почта: levitanibh@mail.ru

Новый подход к созданию раково-специфичных промоторов. Получение и анализ комбинаторной библиотеки химерных промоторов, состоящих из случайных комбинаций промоторных модулей. (2017-11-29)

Исследование промоторов транскрипции, активных в раковых клетках и неактивных в нормальных, важно для понимания процессов канцеро- и эмбриогенеза. Выявление или создание высокоспецифичных «раковых» промоторов также имеет большой практический интерес для создания конструкций, ограниченных в своем токсическом действии опухолями и не затрагивающих здоровые ткани в противоопухолевой генной терапии. В продолжение предыдущих работ (Alekseenko et al, 2012; Kashkin et al, 2015) для поиска новых промоторов с заданными функциями впервые создана и проанализирована библиотека химерных промоторов путём случайного комбинирования фрагментов раково-специфичных промоторов генов человека. Библиотеку химерных промоторов встраивали в лентивирусный вектор с репортерным геном CopGFP и трансдуцировали клетки A431, после чего отбирали светящиеся клетки, содержащие активные химерные промоторы. Показано, что большая доля отобранных клеток содержит активные раково-специфичные промоторы. Анализ случайно выбранных клонов показал неслучайные сочетания фрагментов в химерных промоторах. Некоторые из химер проявляют высокую промоторную активность и раковую специфичность. Дальнейший анализ наиболее часто встречающихся модулей в раково-специфичных химерах может расширить представление о природе раково-специфической промоторной активности и позволить направленно создавать более активные и специфичные промоторы.